Scroll down
Live Event

Sevenoaks Symphony Orchestra – The New World

Live Show Play trailer

Back To What's On

Show Times

Sunday, March 10th

Sevenoaks Symphony Orchestra – The New World

Sevenoaks Symphony Orchestra – The New World

Join the Sevenoaks Symphony Orchestra in a concert which blends the classical and contemporary. Dvorak's Symphony No 9 from the New World is an audience favourite. Conductor Darrell Davison's piece, ‘The Garden of Earthly Delights', is a new piece for solo saxophone. We are delighted to welcome Richard Scholfield, an award-winning Scottish soloist, who creates a deep connection with his audience through his exquisite and precise playing. The concert begins with Elgar's treasured Froissart Overture which has the characteristic ebullience and wistfulness of the ‘Elgarian' sound. Elgar retained a life-long affection for this particular work.

A note from Sevenoaks Symphony Orchestra, this performance is not suitable for under 7s.

  • Rating
  • Running time 130 Minutes